UN Recognized Hindi in UN General Assembly

The United Nations is a total of 193 member states. However, there are only 6 official languages ​​of the UN, including English.

Eighty countries, including India, have repeatedly insisted that UN reports and official information be published in languages ​​other than these six. As well as the UN in this regard. The resolution was also tabled in the General Assembly.

The resolution was passed by the UN yesterday in the General Assembly. Hindi, Urdu, and Bengali are mentioned in the resolution proposing multilingual use.

UN General Assembly

Thus, multilingualism is recognized as one of the fundamental principles of the UN, and the UN Indian Ambassador to the UN DS Krishnamurthy also thanked the Secretary-General.

The official languages ​​of the United Nations are English, French, Spanish, Russian, Arabic, and Chinese, and the official languages ​​of the United Nations Secretariat are English and French.

You May Also Like

Henry Brown

About the Author: Henry Brown

As a freelancer and writer, I’ve been fortunate to have worked on projects for a wide range of brands from small businesses to Fortune 500 companies. Whether you need help with your social media, e-commerce, blog, or website content, I can help!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.